Pine River Public Library (Leon-Saxeville)

The last house on needless street, Catriona Ward - hardcover

Summary
"Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive read perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House. "The new face of literary dark fiction." -Sarah Pinborough, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes "The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end." -Stephen King. In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three. A teenage girl who isn't allowed outside, not after last time. A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory. And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible. An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all."--, Provided by publisher
Language
eng
Literary Form
fiction
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Note
"A Tom Doherty Associates book."
Physical Description
341 pages, 25 cm
Isbn
9781250812629

Library Locations

  • Pine River Public Library (Leon-Saxeville)

    Leon-Saxeville Library N4715 County Road E, Pine River, WI, 54965, US
    Borrow