Coverart for item
The Resource Juliet's Nurse

Juliet's Nurse

Label
Juliet's Nurse
Title
Juliet's Nurse
Creator
Subject
Summary
The International Bestseller "Lois Leveen's richly detailed, fascinating novel offers a wholly original and intriguing take on one of Shakespeare's most beloved plays" (New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Chiaverini).In Verona, a city ravaged by plague and political rivalries, a mother mourning the death of her day-old infant enters the household of the powerful Cappelletti family to become the wet-nurse to their newborn baby. As she serves her beloved Juliet over the next fourteen years, the nurse learns the Cappellettis' darkest secrets. Those secrets—and the nurse's deep personal grief—erupt across five momentous days of love and loss that destroy a daughter, and a family. By turns sensual, tragic, and comic, Juliet's Nurse gives voice to one of literature's most memorable and distinctive characters, a woman who was both insider and outsider among Verona's wealthy ruling class. Exploring the romance and intrigue of interwoven loyalties, rivalries, jealousies, and losses only hinted at in Shakespeare's play, this is a never-before-heard tale of the deepest love in Verona—the love between a grieving woman and the precious child of her heart. In the tradition of Sarah Dunant, Philippa Gregory, and Geraldine Brooks, Juliet's Nurse is a rich prequel that reimagines the world's most cherished tale of love and loss, suffering and survival
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Label
Juliet's Nurse
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:f5a4cf0c-71bb-4639-8d3f-9d52e8694da1
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781476757469
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Juliet's Nurse
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:f5a4cf0c-71bb-4639-8d3f-9d52e8694da1
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781476757469
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Pine River Public Library (Leon-Saxeville)Borrow it
    Leon-Saxeville Library N4715 County Road E, Pine River, WI, 54965, US
    44.1757285 -89.0869592
Processing Feedback ...