Coverart for item
The Resource Daughter of the Reich : a novel, Louise Fein

Daughter of the Reich : a novel, Louise Fein

Label
Daughter of the Reich : a novel
Title
Daughter of the Reich
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Louise Fein
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Leipzig, 1930's Germany. Hetty Herta is a young girl growing up under Nazi rule. With an SS officer father, a brother in the Luftwaffe and a member of the BDM Hetty is the epitome of a perfect German child. But Walter changes everything. Blond haired, blue-eyed, perfect in every way Walter. The boy who saved her life when she was a young child. Her brother's childhood best friend. A Jew. As she falls more and more in love with a man who is against all she has been taught, Hetty begins to question everything. Will the steady march of dark forces destroy their world, or can love ultimately triumph? Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Book Thief and Kate Furnivall" --
Assigning source
From OCLC World Cat
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fein, Louise
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6106.E385
LC item number
P46 2020
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young women
  • Nazis
  • Jews
  • Germany
  • World War, 1939-1945
Label
Daughter of the Reich : a novel, Louise Fein
Instantiates
Publication
Note
A reissue of People like us, published in the U.K
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1127801836
Edition
First edition.
Extent
pages cm
Isbn
9780062964052
Lccn
2019043989
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1127801836
Label
Daughter of the Reich : a novel, Louise Fein
Publication
Note
A reissue of People like us, published in the U.K
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1127801836
Edition
First edition.
Extent
pages cm
Isbn
9780062964052
Lccn
2019043989
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1127801836

Library Locations

    • Pine River Public Library (Leon-Saxeville)Borrow it
      Leon-Saxeville Library N4715 County Road E, Pine River, WI, 54965, US
      44.1757285 -89.0869592